top of page

22 Books for 2022

With the start of the new year, I've seen a trend of folks posting twenty-two books that they'd like to read in 2022. I thought it would be fun to hop on the band wagon! Last year, I made my reading goal 21 books for 2021. For whatever reason, I missed that goal by 2 books. That being said, I didn't want to make my goal for this year to read even more than that... but I did anyways! I'm going to make my goal to read twenty-two books this year. Last year there were several months that I read very little to nothing, which is understandable with all the wedding planning we were doing. Considering that, I feel pretty confident that I'll be able to read a few more books this year! Now, you may be asking: "Does that mean that the only books you'll be reading this year are from this list?" Basically, the answer is no. This is just a list of books that I'm feeling excited to read right now; it's very likely to change! I should also mention that some of these books are new & some are old. I didn't want to limit myself, so this list may feel random at times! I've also separated them into two groups: books I already own & books that I don't yet own. This is for me to make sure I am reading from my backlog, while still allowing myself to get some new books (yay!). Without furter ado, here are some of the books I'm excited to read in 2022.


Books I Already Own
  1. Braiding Sweetgrass - Robin Wall Kimmerer

  2. Elatsoe - Darcie Little Badger

  3. Crying in H Mart - Michelle Zauner

  4. The Secret History - Donna Tartt

  5. Under the Whispering Door - TJ Klune

  6. Project Hail Mary - Andy Weir

  7. Red Rising - Pierce Brown

  8. Here There Be Gerblins - McElroy Family

  9. The Fellowship of the Ring - J.R.R. Tolkein

  10. Cibola Burn (Expanse #4) - James S.A. Corey

  11. Authority (Southern Reach #2) - Jeff Vandermeer

Books I Don't Own (Yet)
  1. My Body - Emily Ratajkowski

  2. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo - Taylor Jenkins Reid

  3. Astrophysics for People in a Hurry - Neil deGrasse Tyson

  4. The House in the Cerulean Sea - TJ Klune

  5. Fable - Adrienne Young

  6. Lore - Alexandra Bracken

  7. The Altas Six - Olivie Blake

  8. Heartstopper - Alice Oseman

  9. The Poppy War - R. F. Kuang

  10. Every Heart a Doorway - Seanan McGuire

  11. And Every Morning the Way Home Gets Longer and Longer - Fredrik Backman

Are any of these on your to-be-read list? Have you already read some of these? Let me know! xoxo, dez

17 views

Commenti


20210902_091152 (1)_edited.jpg

hi, i'm dez!

I'm a software developer by day & a creative by night.

Here I share my journey of trying to live a more intentional life.

I hope you find something that speaks to you!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube
bottom of page